Luka Modric ends Messi & Ronaldo’s 10 years Dominance

Luka Modric has been crowned the Ballon D’Or winner for 2018 being the first ever Croatian player to win the award.  Messi and Ronaldo has been winning the award for 10 years back to back but their has been a power shift which allowed Modric who has had a fantastic year to end their dominance. Ronaldo finished 2nd on the rankings while Messi finished 5th.

Kylian Mbappe also won the first ever Kopa Trophy as the best Under 21 player in the world.

Ada Hegerberg, the Norwegian footballer, won the Ballon D’Or in the women category as the best female footballer of 2018.

About Oyakhi

Am an avid football fan and a Barcelona fan at heart. I give my own opinion on various trending football topics.

View all posts by Oyakhi →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *